The Summer List (Paperback)

The Summer List Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now as of 24 Hours Ago
1 on hand, as of Sep 22 12:03am
(FIC)

Description


In the tradition of Judy Blume's Summer Sisters, The Summer List is a tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them decades later--until the clues expose a breathtaking secret...

Named a Best Book of Summer by PopSugar, Coastal Living, Family Circle, and The Globe & Mail

Laura and Casey were once inseparable: as they floated on their backs in the sunlit lake, as they dreamed about the future under starry skies, and as they teamed up for the wild scavenger hunts in their small California lakeside town. Until one summer night, when a shocking betrayal sent Laura running through the pines, down the dock, and into a new life, leaving Casey and a first love in her wake.

But the past is impossible to escape, and now, after seventeen years away, Laura is pulled home and into a reunion with Casey she can't resist--one last scavenger hunt. With a twist: this time, the list of clues leads to the settings of their most cherished summer memories. From glistening Jade Cove to the vintage skating rink, each step they take becomes a bittersweet reminder of the friendship they once shared. But just as the game brings Laura and Casey back together, the clues unravel a stunning secret that threatens to tear them apart...

Mesmerizing and unforgettable, Amy Mason Doan's The Summer List is about losing and recapturing the person who understands you best--and the unbreakable bonds of girlhood.

"The Summer List is a sparkling debut novel filled with nostalgia that will make you long for your childhood friends and carefree summer days." --PopSugar

*Don't miss Lady Sunshine, Amy Mason Doan's next novel that Elin Hilderbrand calls "a delicious daydream" and Laura Dave calls "a fantastic summer read." Available June 29, 2021.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781525804250
ISBN-10: 1525804251
Publisher: Graydon House
Publication Date: June 26th, 2018
Pages: 384
Language: English